States not Party



States that have not ratified or acceded to the Convention

To date the following States have not formally agreed to be bound by the Convention on the Prohibition of the Use, Stockpiling, Production and Transfer of Anti-Personnel Mines and on Their Destruction:

Armenia Azerbaijan Bahrain China Cuba Egypt Georgia India Iran Israel Kazakhstan Korea, DPR of Korea, Republic of Kyrgyzstan Lao PDR Lebanon Libya Marshall Islands* Micronesia, Fed. States of Mongolia Morocco Myanmar Nepal Pakistan Russian Federation Saudi Arabia Singapore Syrian Arab Republic Tonga United Arab Emirates United States of America Uzbekistan Vietnam

* Of the States that signed the Convention, the Republic of the Marshall Islands is the only one that has not yet ratified it. While it has not yet formally accepted the obligations of the Convention, in accordance with Article 18 of the 1969 *Vienna Convention on the Law of Treaties*, the Republic of the Marshall Islands is obliged to refrain from acts which would defeat the object and purpose of Conventions that it has signed.